Tiger Mountain Hike

This past weekend, Ginger and I hiked a 6 mile (round-trip) trail on Tiger Mountain. I’m not going to lie, it was brutal….for me. Ginger made it look like a piece of cake. The last 1/4 mile, she all but flat-out refused to let me rest. I would take a few steps, and stop for a moment and she would be pulling on the leash like “c’mon! let’s get this over with.”

Overall, it was a great experience and one that I am proud I accomplished. The rest of the post will be pictures…..

Image

At the beginning, going with bf’s suggestion of the West Tiger #3 Trail.

Image

Being able to look out and see ABOVE things, I assumed I was easily halfway up the trail….

Image

The sun kept playing peek-a-boo through the trees, creating beautiful shadows and silhouettes

Image

This may be my favorite picture…..I just stood here for a few moments admiring the beauty all around me (and catching my breath!)

Image

I’m always overwhelmed at the height of our trees in Washington. I wish they could tell their stories sometimes…..(no, I’m not a tree-hugger)

Image

WHAT?!?!?! I’m not almost there?!?!?! I nearly cried.

Image

Ginger decided it was time for a snack…aka salad…aka grass. (side note: how much grass is too much grass for a dog to eat?? :-/)

Image

Strike a pose!

Image

Oh yeah, we’re getting close now!

Image

@#*#%^ B@#%(*@*# @(*%(#(!!!!!!!! Yep, I let a few expletives go….

Image

Well, now this is pretty damn beautiful and may be worth all that pain

Image

FINALLY!!!!!!!!!!!! The bad part was there was a chipmonk frolicking around at the summit and would NOT leave, so I basically had to deal with a lunging, whining, alert Ginger the whole time I was trying to rest. *sigh*

Image

It’s a little fuzzier than I was hoping for, but it was pretty spectacular and definitely made me want to hike BIGGER mountains for BETTER views at the top. ūüôā

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

