Emotions

One of my favorite things about dogs is their ability to read people’s emotions. I had a particularly awful weekend, and Ginger, with all of her doggy love has been beside me the whole time: lying beside me on the couch, letting me use her as a pillow, licking the tears pouring down my cheeks, and just staying close to me. The fact that she can sense my sadness and wants to be there with me is something very much needed. She loves me, and I love her, and I couldn’t go through this without her.

Leave a Reply

