Always learning

I started reading a book the other day on relationships and as I was reading it, I stopped to ponder my method of learning. It’s kind of funny because I’ve never been a huge fan of school. I received decent grades in High School (honor roll, etc.) and maintained a decent GPA in college without killing myself in study hours, but I find that in life situations, I do well reading information to help me learn.

When I was struggling with Ginger in the beginning, aside from asking everyone I knew with a dog for advice, I also wanted to read as many books as possible on the subject to gather as much information as I could.

The same goes for relationships. I started reading relationship books in High School for fun. People and relationships of all varieties have always intrigued me, and I just always assumed, the more I could read and learn, then the better I would be at them. And I think that it has helped me mature faster in relationships than some people. That, and being committed to constantly learning and changing also helps. But, I’m still not perfect. I still mess up and make mistakes. I still have so far to go….

Leave a Reply

