Happy Solstice!

This weekend was one of my favorite events of the year in Seattle: The Fremont Fair which also means the Solstice Parade. It’s just a fantastic event that I adore. I love getting up early, being with friends, enjoying the silliness of the parade, the fair food, the drinks, bbq-ing, just the enjoyment of summer beginning.

On this particular Solstice, there was a plan made a couple months ago that didn’t happen. It was…..hard. I had a dream of what today would be, and it wasn’t. There was something missing from today, all day. And it broke my heart. Thankfully, I have amazing friends and I still had a great day with a lot of laughter, a lot of silliness, a lot of chats and hugs and all around good times.

Ginger met a bunch of new people today, and I was so proud of her. I didn’t take her to the parade because I thought that may be too much (and I’m glad I didn’t), but at my place, she had her fill of new people, things to sniff, and yummy treats throughout. She was quite the snoozy gal Saturday evening. I think she knew we were going to go for a hike tomorrow. (more on that in another post)

Leave a Reply

