Happy 6 months to me!

Yesterday, I had my second follow-up appointment with my oncologist and while he didn’t require a CT scan or blood work this time, I was still a little nervous. But, I’m still cancer-free and won’t have to go back until September for another check-up, scan and blood work. I’m so happy and relieved that I get to continue living my new life and exploring all these new facets of me. I celebrated by wearing the sweatshirt that my favorite pub owner bought me when I went into remission and drinking some wine. 🙂

One thought on “Happy 6 months to me!

Leave a Reply

