Baby’s first boo-boo

I’m dealing with my first ouchie on Ginger. The other day, I noticed that she spent a good 15 minutes or longer cleaning one of her paws, biting at it, licking it, etc. A couple days later, when we went outside to walk, I noticed she would occasionally pull that leg up and just walk on three legs. I immediately freaked-out, and began looking at her feet to try and determine what was wrong. I found a blister-like bump on one of her back paw’s and on the other that she’s been nursing, I found that one her pads is torn. šŸ˜¦ I’m going to call the vet tomorrow and ask what they suggest I do, but I’m sad that she’s possibly in pain or discomfort. I wish I could make it all better for her right now.

Leave a Reply

