“Sum-mer, Sum-mer, Sum-mertime…..”

Life has been moving along pretty well this month, though I wish the days would go by faster as I’m still counting down to my new adventure beginning at the end of August. Some things I’ve been doing over the last few weeks to pass the time are as follows:

Celebrated turning 30! (forgive the devil eyes, my pupils are just too big)

And I had my two favorite gals by my side while doing so!

And this guy 🙂 (yes, yes I stole his hat….I do that sometimes)

And these people! I think around 20 people showed up to celebrate my life. Yes, I am very blessed girl.

Abbi and I kicked off a bi-weekly potluck dinner with a few of our friends that was a big hit with amazing food!

Abbi and I did some great wine tasting on a beautiful Saturday afternoon in Woodinville, Washingon.

We discovered a beautiful winery with outdoor seating and walking trails.

And places to set empty wine glasses.

I finally decided my hair was long enough to try and straighten, and it worked!

I spent time with a co-worker and had a blast!

I watched the Blue Angels from a boat in the middle of Lake Washington.

I fell in love with the sound of jets flying overhead

I enjoyed a lot of sun, yummy drinks, silly stories, and beautiful scenery on a Friday, not working.

Ginger and I played in Lake Washington on the hottest day of the year, and she (and I) learned that she could swim!

I finally made it back to CenturyLink Field to cheer on my boys in green and watch them bring home a 4-0 victory over the LA Galaxy.

And enjoyed some quality time with one of my bff’s.

The rest of August doesn’t have a whole lot of interesting plans in it, but there are still a lot of challenging things happening with me personally. I have a lot of changes currently happening and more coming later on. I can feel myself going through growing pains, realizing and accepting a lot in life and also realizing what needs to happen to get to those next points. I’m nervous. I’m excited. And I’m ready. I’m ready to move on. I’m ready to let go. I’m ready to move into the next chapter.

One thought on ““Sum-mer, Sum-mer, Sum-mertime…..”

Leave a Reply

