A needed weekend

This weekend I had a lot of fun which was an amazing change from the past days.

As my week wound down, I enjoyed a great red wine on my deck with Ginger. I’m pretty proud of myself for being able to choose great-tasting wines now instead of just grabbing whatever is cheapest. I think my palette is officially refined.

I don’t really have pictures from Friday’s adventure, but I spent some very quality time with Sarah. We used to regularly have Becca/Sarah dates, but with life being so crazy and us having so many friends in common, we rarely spend time, just two of us. We did a classic dinner and a movie night, except “dinner” turned into about 4 1/2 hours of talking and laughing over pitchers of beer, and we ended up catching the latest showing of Batman. Yes, I finally saw the third one. I’ll reserve my critique until asked.

Life doesn’t get too much better than sitting on a deck, on the lake, eating lunch with the promise of time on the boat later on. I did this on both Saturday and Sunday.

Ahh, the open seas lake! It was a glorious time (even though I bit my tongue when we came down hard on a wake). Sarah is an excellent captain btw.

Once back to the house/dock on Saturday, I donned a life jacket and decided to try out my swimming skills I have learned. I floated out into 12 feet of water and had a blast! I even jumped off the dock into 7 feet of water! I guess those vodka lemonades really gave me a lot of self-confidence. 🙂

I also enjoyed a lot of time in the sun (fully sun-screened of course!), and I stole the Captain’s hat for a bit. Muahaha!

Then we randomly were given three tickets for the Seahawks vs. Titans pre-season game. Yeah, these were our seats. We could practically spit on them, haha.

Yes, we were three happy girls in those seats.

And the night wouldn’t be complete without a BFF picture, lake water hair and sans make-up. BFF always looks beau-TI-ful just the way she is….I looked OK for non-showered-no-make-up-look.

Then I “borrowed” some sunglasses because I’m looking for a new pair. I think they look cute, right? He didn’t let me keep them. 😦

To wrap up, this weekend was exactly what I needed and who I needed to be with. There was a lot of laughing, a lot of thinking, a lot of good chats had. I’m still dealing with a lot of mental things, emotional things, and the like, but each day brings me one step closer, right? Right.

And with that, it’s time for bed. Good night blogging world…..

Leave a Reply

