A week to go

I can’t believe I’m only a week away from beginning a whole new chapter in my life. I can’t believe the month has gone by so quickly. And I can’t believe how much I’ve processed over the past few weeks. The mental battles, the emotional battles, there’s been a lot, but I feel ready. I feel prepared to really take on the challenge because I think one of the biggest lessons I’ve learned over the past year is that if you can be strong in your mind and in your heart, then your body will follow and that in turn, you will become stronger mentally, physically, emotionally, and spiritually. And I know I’m ready for my life to change in a big way. It’s amazing how each area of our lives are interconnected in such powerful ways and while I’ve always known that, I believe that I’m just now realizing that in order to be a complete and balanced person, I need to make sure I tend to each and every piece individually so that they all work independently but more importantly, together so that I am healthy, in every area.

I’ve been battling a cold this week and while it sucks big time, I’m happy to get it over with now before I begin CrossFit. I want to be 100% healthy when I start because from all that I’ve read and heard, I’m going to need all the health and strength I can get.

As a fair warning, this blog will change slightly as I begin this new journey for myself. I will definitely still be writing about and uploading pics of my favorite girl, but I will also be sharing a lot of important happenings in my personal life because I want this journey to be forever documented somewhere. I want people to know who I was before and see the transformation take place. I know the people present in my life will notice the changes, but this is an outlet for me to open up and really share a lot about myself as I move forward and take more charge of my life.

Leave a Reply

