Sometimes it’s right, sometimes not so much

Dating is such an interesting adventure. There’s always some crazy story that happens, and sadly, more often than not, the dating doesn’t end in “I love you” or “Will you marry me?”. Most of the times it ends in “I don’t think this is going to work out.” and we start the process of moving on and getting back out there to meet someone new.

While I haven’t found myself in a super long-term relationship yet, I still have had enough experiences to really help me refine what I’m looking for and because of that, it’s easier for me to spot the people that I know it won’t work with and because of that, I’m quicker at being able to communicate that I don’t think it will work and not moving forward in pointless dating relationships. Obviously, it’s not always me who ends up calling it off, in fact, up until recently, it’s usually been the guys who have called it off because I didn’t know what I was looking for. But now, I’m realizing that I’m really fine-tuning everything and the guys I’m meeting are getting closer and closer to what I am ultimately looking for. This makes me happy. It’s almost like evolutionary dating.

I know the right guy will come along when the time is right, and I know that deep down, I’ll just know it’s right and I know it will be easy. Not easy in the sense of no conflict or confusion, but easy to be myself around him, easy to talk to, that I will be settled into my life and his will blend naturally.

Until then, I’ll just keep living my life to the fullest.

One thought on “Sometimes it’s right, sometimes not so much

Leave a Reply

