Wanted: Encouragement

Tonight’s workout was a ton of upper body work and for the first time since joining the regular classes, I finished the whole WOD without needing it to be scaled down! I was so proud of myself.

But then, well, let’s just say that in my euphoric state of being, I felt on top of the world, and then I came crashing down. I really am a person who needs to share in my experiences (which is why I have no desire to travel alone). I am also a person who needs a lot of encouragement, verbal encouragement, preferably face-t0-face. That’s one thing I really miss about having a romantic relationship, always having that person who’s ready and willing to listen to your happy, euphoric moments and be excited with and for you. My ex was good about that, always available to listen to my happy stories and be encouraging. I do miss that….a lot.

Along with my happy achievement in my WOD, I also discovered the iPhone app for tracking my CrossFit experience. I was super excited to find it (thanks to a recommendation by a friend) as I was afraid I was going to have to use a manual journal which I would probably never keep up on. Having an electronic way to track is way more my style.

All in all, a good day. I can already feel the soreness settling into my shoulders and arms. It’s going to be fun tomorrow.

2 thoughts on “Wanted: Encouragement

  1. Does it help if I give you virtual encouragement here? I’m really impressed by you and how you’re going out and grabbing life by the ballz. I’ve wanted to try CrossFit too, but I’ve been way too intimidated – I wish I had some of your strength (mental and physical)!

  2. Ah, thank you! I love virtual encouragement too. 🙂 It took me awhile to feel ready to take the leap to CrossFit, but I’m definitely happy I’ve done it. Hopefully it keeps getting better. I can’t wait to see the benefits. Congrats on the Hike-a-Thon this year btw! 🙂

Leave a Reply

