Unlimited

It felt good to be back in the box tonight. I don’t think I liked having 4 days off in a row because all day long I was feeling lazy and not wanting to go workout, but once I was there and doing it, I remembered how good I feel afterwards, and why I’m doing this whole thing to begin with.

And with that in mind, I have officially switched my membership to an unlimited plan for October, so after next week, I will be able to go as many times a week as I want. I’m shooting for 4, but if I feel enough energy to go 5, then I will.

I saw bits of improvement in myself over the past few days, and a couple things at the gym tonight, but nothing too major to report. I still had to scale the workout, but that’s OK. I did what I could do, and I finished, and that’s all that matters to me. I have to keep reminding myself that I’m barely a month into this thing (2 weeks on full WOD’s), so it’s going to take some time. But, I keep showing up and that’s all that matters.

 

Leave a Reply

