Mikey and Jenny

As an introduction to being a case manager for SGA, I was given two dogs to start with: Mikey and Jenny. Both of these gorgeous pups are still located in California, so I have no way of meeting with them and getting to know their personalities yet. I’m crossing my fingers that after the holidays, more people will be able to foster and that Jenny and Mikey will be able to move up here.

For now, here are the links to their pictures and bios:

Jenny – http://www.petfinder.com/petdetail/24787281
Mikey – http://www.petfinder.com/petdetail/24812627

What’s crazy is that Mikey looks nearly identical to my girl, Ginger. I’m dying to meet him and learn about his personality and see if it is similar to Ginger’s as well!

As I close out this post, I want to encourage all you dog lovers out there to foster if you can. Believe me, as soon as I buy a house, you can be sure I will be fostering as much as Ginger will allow me. Of course, as dog owners, our first responsibility is to our own pups, but for well-adjusted dogs, who are loving and willing to share their space, fostering can really change a dog’s life and make the transition from a shelter to a forever home much smoother. I know it’s a big commitment, as a lot of rescue dogs are going to have some issues, but if we, as dog lovers, can show them true love, I know they can love you back!

Merry Christmas Eve to you all!!

Leave a Reply

