Pure joy

Thursday ended up being a beautiful day, and since I was already anxious to hike, we did a little mini hike through Discovery Park. Last year, I used Discovery Park for my training ground, and went several times a week to get my legs in shape for the bigger hikes. Well, winter has definitely changed my stamina but, I’m happy to be getting back into the routine. IMG_2538

There’s a small little beach that’s more secluded than the rest of them, and it’s my favorite place. I let Ginger off leash for a bit to run around and play in the sand.

IMG_2540

I don’t know that I will ever love a place more than Seattle, because when those blue skies emerge, there is just nothing as spectacular.

IMG_2543

IMG_2552

My beautiful brown-eyed girl is also very excited that hiking season is back!!!

It was a wonderful way to kick off our 2013 hiking season, and a stretch of 4 gorgeous days in a row!!

Leave a Reply

