Terms of Endearment

I have this thing with nicknames, I just love them. However, I’m kind of the worst with coming up with them. It’s rare that I give people a unique nickname. I usually steal one that someone else calls them. But, I’ve been fortunate to have very creative friends who have always found names (some of which I hated) for me. The one girl I am good with nicknaming is Ginger (even then, I’ve stolen a couple from other friends). So, since I’m home and still sick, I thought I would list out some of the fun names I’ve been called, and some of Ginger’s names as well.

Becca:
1) Becs
2) My Becca
3) Beebs
4) Superstar
5) Rabbers
6) BFF
7) Buchs (dislike this one greatly)
8) Ginger (ironic, I know)
9) Cara

Ginger:
1) Ginger Lou
2) Baby Girl
3) Ginge
4) Little Stink Pot
5) Silly
6) Pretty Girl

Maybe most people will find this post stupid and boring, but I guess I just love the personal touch that nicknames give. It makes me feel special and unique to the person, and that’s a really big deal to me (and probably to most people). So, if you know me, I encourage you to give me a nickname. 🙂

Leave a Reply

