Salsa, salsa, salsa

I had what would have been my third lesson (had I not missed last week) last night and I continue to fall in love with dancing. Well, I guess I have always loved dancing, but it has never been structured. It’s amazing how much we learn at every lesson. I feel like I’ll be a pro by the end of these six weeks. Ok, not really. But I definitely want to keep going if I can. I would love it if I just had one partner to go with every time instead of having to rotate, but I’ll take what I can get right now. Maybe one day in the future, someone will want to dance with me.

We have already learned our basic step, follow turns, lead turns, and something else that I cannot remember the same of. There are a couple of really strong male dancers in the class, and the rest of them I just try to smile through and keep a good rhythm.

I do have to admit though, that there’s something about dancing salsa that makes you as a woman just feel super sexy, especially when you start doing turns and you’re letting your partner lead you the way he is supposed to. It makes me feel feminine in the strongest, best way.

I’m definitely going to hope that whoever I end up with dances. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

