4th of July

The 4th of July is my favorite holiday. Odd, isn’t it? Most people say Thanksgiving or Christmas, but since I was a little girl, I have ALWAYS loved the 4th of July. It’s the fireworks. Call me a hopeless romantic but I just loooooove them.

This year, I headed over to some friends’ house for a BBQ and lots of laughs.

IMG_3173

The lady of the house made these “berry” lovely kabobs (see what I did there??) in patriotic colors. YUM-O!

IMG_3292

This girl is how I get through my days at work. 🙂

IMG_3188

And this guy….do I even need to comment? PS: he’s the one who was able to capture Ginger for me on Solstice, so I call him my hero. 🙂

IMG_3198

Our cooks and the lovely couple!

IMG_3202

New friends who want to go salsa dancing with me!!

IMG_3234

The Seattle skyline from the top of Gasworks Park before the fireworks started.

IMG_3275

BOOM!

IMG_3288

Beautiful….and my heart soared.

Some 4th of July, I hope to have a man standing next to me holding my hand and kissing me under the colorful fireworks. Until then, I’ll just let my little heart enjoy them solo.

Hope everyone had a great and safe 4th!

Leave a Reply

