Weekends are meant for friends

I had a very full, very fun, very tiring weekend which always makes me happy. Friday was dinner and drinks with a couple of friends; Saturday was CrossFit then a 10 mile hike, ending with the Fremont Outdoor Movies; Sunday was recovering from CrossFit and 10 mile hike, watching the USA vs Panama game, and ending with cheering on my beloved Sounders to a victory. Aren’t YOU tired after just reading all of that?? 🙂

IMG_3404

I love being out and about in my neighborhood, being able to walk places as opposed to driving. Friday evening’s dinner was in walking distance, so I was able to soak up some sun along the way.

IMG_3419

Could I live in a more beautiful place? Being out in the forest, breathing fresh air, seeing next to no one, is just bliss.

IMG_3415

If you live in Seattle and have never been to the Fremont Outdoor Movies, I highly recommend it! We had a great time, despite being super tired from all the activities of the day. I plan on going a couple more times before the summer ends and next time, I’ll be better prepared with snacks and drinks.

IMG_3422

Confession: I love my eyes. I’ve always thought they were my best feature and I got them from my mama. As I was driving on Sunday, they seemed to be extra pretty, so I snapped this quick pic at the stop light. Sometimes, I indulge myself in a little vanity. 🙂

I hope all your weekends were filled with just as much fun, activities and friends. I would be lying if I said I was sad it was Monday but only because that means I get to CrossFit again tonight. 🙂

Leave a Reply

