WOD 7/29

I woke up pretty tired this morning and wasn’t feeling that energized getting off of work either, but I knew that I planned to go to CrossFit, so I made myself go. Tonight’s workout was brutal…BRUTAL. And, the longest workout to date for me even with scaling.

Pursuit & Performance:
Conditioning

For time:
100-80-60-40-20 -double unders
50-40-30-20-10 – wall balls
10-10-10-10-10 – burpees
*1st set = 100 DU, 50 WB, 10 Burpees
Pursuit: 25 Cal Row for each set of DU & Wall Ball Reps ½

I also scaled the burpees to up-downs because I just couldn’t do them. I tried and failed miserably, so I knew if I kept trying, I’d be there all damn night.

I love when coaches are in class with us, it just makes me feel like we’re all one big family and not like they’re some elite level of people that we can’t get to. There was 7-ish of us (including one of our coaches, and Coach R was leading. I clocked in at 28:00 minutes and was just happy I found the strength to finish because I really wasn’t sure I would be able to.

One down, three more to go this week.

Leave a Reply

