WOD 7/30

There’s definitely something different going on with me this time around with CrossFit. It must be the community aspect because even when I’m sore and tired, I still want to go. I want to be there, surrounded by people in the same pain and journey as me.

Pursuit: 15:00
A1)Ring Row – 30s – AMReps
A2)DB/KB Seated Press – 8R/8L

Conditioning Pursuit:
for time:
10 thruster (40K/24K)
10 Push ups
10 Cal Row
10 thruster
10 Push ups
10 Cal Row
10 thruster
10 Push ups
10 Cal Row

I didn’t even list the Performance WOD on this because I didn’t do it and it made the post too long. Let me just say that I love thrusters. I really, really do! They make me feel so strong and badass (even if I don’t have a ton of weight on them right now). Because we did 15 minutes of the first portion, I flew through the 3 rounds of conditioning in 8:35. I wasn’t the fastest, but I wasn’t the last either, so I was happy.

I definitely need to work on push ups. My upper body strength is so sad and Owner L told us we’re no longer allowed to do push ups on our knees (WHAT?!). Instead, we’re putting a barbell on a low hold and using that to lower ourselves (I don’t think I explained that well, but I can’t think of another way right now). Needless to say, I’ll have to start from fairly high up, but I’m happy to at least know where to start so that I can get stronger and improve.

I’ll leave you with a picture I took tonight of Ginger trying to guilt me into a walk….she’s so freaking cute.

IMG_3430

Leave a Reply

