WOD 8/7

I’m not going to lie, I’m so impressed that I made it to the gym today! We had a work outing which meant free food, booze and baseball game and normally I go pretty hard at these little gatherings, but in the back of my mind today, I kept saying “you can’t get drunk because you have to be at CrossFit tonight.” And guess what? Not only did I make it, but I went to the earlier class and worked out with the bigger, better, stronger group.

Pursuit:
15 mins
Press @ @ 40X0 – 3-6 reps
AB wheel k2e – 10-15 reps
Rest as needed

Pursuit Conditoning:
3 Rounds for time:
12 Perfect Push Ups
30 KBS
12 Pull ups/Ring Rows

This was a lot of upper body work today, and I can already tell that I’m going to be feeling it tomorrow. I will say that I’m super happy we’ve learned to do modified pushups another way as I feel like I’m actually working the muscles that I’m supposed to be working!

IMG_3463

Leave a Reply

