Whole30 – Day 3

Well, I woke up OK, this morning, no headache or fatigue. Though, the fatigue part may be due to me sleeping 9+ hours. There were some *ahem* “digestive issues” today but overall, nothing too bad.

IMG_3495

I made brunch of chicken sausage, 2 over-easy eggs, guacamole, spinach and butternut squash. Odd combination, huh? But it all worked out and I was full with yummy food.

I mostly snacked in the afternoon with more butternut squash, an apple, nuts, and a hard-boiled egg.

IMG_3497

Dinner was grilled chicken which had been marinated in lemon juice, olive oil, and rosemary along with grilled baby bok choy that had olive oil and balsamic vinegar on them. I freaking love baby bok choy and am so happy I found a store that carries them! Cut up cantaloupe was dessert and I happened to cut it up at the perfect time because it is perfectly sweet and ripe. YUM!

I would call day 3 a success and am so far not having too many cravings. Every now and again my brain tells me I want a cookie, but I just tell myself it’s not worth it. However, I did have a dream last night that I was eating bread….that was odd.

Leave a Reply

