Holy fatigue Batman!

Holy cow, I spoke too soon. I woke up so unbelievably sore and tired today. Sore, I’m obviously attributing to the workout yesterday, but the fatigue I’m assuming is coming from the Whole30. Walking Ginger this morning was exhausting, walking from my bus stop to my office (2 blocks) felt like a marathon. I have never been so thankful to have a desk job in my life.

According to the Whole30 website, this kind of fatigue is expected (though they have it slated for day 6, but I guess I’m just an overachiever).

I did forget to mention in yesterday’s post however that I made my first trip to the grocery store while on Whole30. I did pretty good, mostly just staying out of the aisles where I knew I would be tempted. However, when I found that my chicken sausages were sold out, I nearly went postal on the meat guy. So, maybe the trip took a bigger tole on me than I thought. Thankfully, I held it together and said thank you and walked away.

I also visited the local butcher shop that recently moved into my neighborhood, so that was exciting! Plus, the butcher was cute, so I had that going for me. I walked out with two amazing pork chops, ground beef and ground lamb for burgers. I also picked up another dozen eggs because I’m already running low.

Finally, the past few days, I’ve had some strange dreams where I wake up remembering nothing except the fact that I was eating something forbidden (bread, candy, and poptarts). This program is doing strange things to me….only 25 days to go! 🙂

5 thoughts on “Holy fatigue Batman!

    1. OH man, that’s discouraging! 17 days of being exhausted?? Yuck! I felt a bit better today though I still slept like crap. I think maybe I’m drinking caffeine too late in the day and it’s throwing my body off.

      Yeah, he was as delicious as the meat he was cutting for me. 🙂

      1. I didn’t mean for it to be discouraging. 🙂 I just remember everyone around me kept talking about this “energy boost” they got a week or two in, and I hadn’t had mine yet. I guess in hindsight I was really discouraged.

        But when it DID come, boy oh boy did I feel great! Not to mention I lost weight, my skin was fabulous, no heartburn, sleeping better than ever… so it’s worth it. No matter how long it takes, it’s so worth it!

      2. We had a paleo panel discussion at my gym last night and most of the women talking said that their energy boosts came around day 20, so I guess maybe you were right on track. 🙂 So, I’ll just settle in for whatever my body decides to do I guess.

      3. Well that’s reassuring.

        And honestly, it won’t be THAT bad. You’ll be through it before you know it. The worst is the first few days of feeling like poo, and every day after that gets incrementally better. So really, if you’re chugging along now, you’re through the hardest part.

Leave a Reply

