Whole30 Day 11

Well, I made it through all three social events without breaking my Whole30! Woo hoo to me! I had my first experience at a restaurant today and managed to find a nice fritatta that filled me up. The housewarming party had plenty of things to keep me filled up, the only bummer was no participating in adult beverages. Oh well.

I still feel deeply resolved to make it through the 30 days, so I don’t fear failing anymore. I know I’ll be OK. One thing that is quite frustrating though is that this program makes you very aware that you are single (this is a polite way of saying that eating clean really strengthens your libido). Would be wonderful if I had a boyfriend, simply irritating since I don’t.

IMG_3525

I managed to throw a pot roast in the crockpot between my social functions today, so that made a wonderful dinner this evening and will feed me for a few days. I cooked the carrots and parsnips with the roast, then grilled up some baby bok choy before it went bad in my fridge.

3 thoughts on “Whole30 Day 11

  1. Hey i made a beef stew this weekend. It had just about all these things too! πŸ™‚ It’s going to feed me work the whole week! It’s good to plan ahead. I know for me it helps keep me focused on eating clean. You’re rocking it!

  2. Oh my gosh I’m SO glad that someone else experienced the libido boost! Around day 11 or so I think I admitted to that in my blog as well and many of those doing the program with me told me I was crazy.

    I swear, I had sex thoughts about everything from cucumers to fire hydrants (or maybe it was just the firemen…)

    Thank God I’m not alone.

    1. Oh girl, you have no idea! It’s craziness! And actually, two people warned me that it would happen, so you’re definitely not the only one out there! Sounds like it’s fairly common. πŸ™‚ Let’s just say, I’m watching a lot of movies with Robert Downy Jr and Ryan Gosling. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

