What’s inspiring me lately?

I figured it’s been a few weeks since I last posted a couple songs that are resonating with me, and as much as I listen to music, that’s like years! So, here are three tunes I’m totally digging:

Oh, The Lone Bellow. Possibly my favorite discovery from the New Music Tuesday list on Spotify (that I listen to every week!). The harmonies, the soulful music, pulling emotions from the depths of me…..I freaking LOVE this song!

I love the way this song builds and when that beat drops at the 50 second mark, something in me jumps to meet it. “Life is chances that are taken” is by far my favorite line of this song.

I just discovered this song a few days ago and can’t stop listening to it. It’s a remix of an old song by The J. Geils Band (Southside Shuffle – also a great song) and just makes me want to dance around my apartment (which I frequently do!).

Leave a Reply

