Sometimes I take to writing

There are just days when everything in my head is too much
and I can’t really get words out of my mouth that make sense
I’m an extremely emotional person
I feel more than anything else
Sometimes those feelings don’t translate to logical phrases

There are just…..singular words associated with an intrinsic notion
Most times, people don’t understand
They can’t logically explain
But they can invalidate
They can prove their points

But my points are not logical, they’re emotional
My feelings, though maybe not logical are still valid
They tell a tale of something more
They explain more about me then what is sensible
They share parts of me hidden beneath years of pain and rejection

Listen to me with your heart
Watch me with your eyes
Ask me with your mouth
But please don’t judge me with your logic

Leave a Reply

